webinar register page

Webinar banner
A conversation with The Washington Post columnist Josh Rogin
Almost as soon as he entered office, President Trump brought to a boil the long-simmering rivalry between the United States and China. By the time the COVID-19 pandemic erupted in Wuhan, Trump’s love-hate relationship with Xi had sparked a trade war, while China’s aggression – including foreign-influence operations, human rights abuses, and digital authoritarianism – had pushed the world to the brink of a new Cold War.

In his just released book, Chaos Under Heaven: Trump, Xi, and the Battle for the 21st Century, The Washington Post award-winning columnist, Josh Rogin details the behind-the-scenes story of the Trump administration’s confrontation with Beijing.

Please join us for a discussion on this timely work as well as broader issues in the US-China relationship with Josh Rogin in conversation with Non-Resident Senior Fellows Dr Charles Edel and Dr John Lee.

WASHINGTON DC | Tuesday, 23 March | 8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
PERTH | Wednesday, 24 March | 8:00am-9:00am AWST
SYDNEY | Wednesday, 24 March | 11:00am-12:00pm AEDT

Mar 24, 2021 11:00 AM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: USSC Events.