webinar register page

Webinar banner
Trust and Diversify: A geoeconomic strategy for the Australia-US alliance
As Australia and the United States commemorate the 70th anniversary of their alliance, the alliance agenda is burgeoning, matching the pace and breath of geostrategic change in the Indo-Pacific, accompanied by constant innovation in ways nation states project power and influence. China’s economic coercion of Australia is a telling case in point, figuring prominently in recent remarks from US senior officials. But where and how does geoeconomic competition fit in the Australia-US alliance agenda? What should a framework for a geoeconomic alliance cooperation encompass? What does an Australia-US alliance with a geoeconomic agenda look like, institutionally and operationally?

Please join us for a discussion with the authors of Trust and Diversify: A geoeconomic strategy for the Australia-US alliance, a new United States Studies Centre (USSC) report to be launched on 2 September. The report’s co-authors – American Enterprise Institute Senior Fellow Zack Cooper, Australian National University Senior Lecturer Darren Lim and former Center for a New American Security researcher Ashley Feng – will engage in a discussion moderated by Perth USAsia Centre Research Director Jeffrey Wilson.

WASHINGTON DC | Tuesday, 7 September | 10:00-11:00pm EDT
PERTH | Wednesday, 8 September | 10:00-11:00am AWST
SYDNEY | Wednesday, 8 September | 12:00-1:00pm AEST

Sep 8, 2021 12:00 PM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: USSC Events.