webinar register page

Webinar banner
Media and the 2020 election
No US president has been more media focused than President Trump. And likewise, no US president has consistently dominated global news cycles like President Trump. While most Australians watch the US presidential election from afar, intrepid Aussie journalists have spent the year in the epicentre of American political drama: Washington. How does the 2020 election compare to others? How do the candidates campaign and how do you cover them during a pandemic? What aspects of campaign journalism have changed forever?

To discuss these issues, please join us for a webinar event with three Australian correspondents in Washington: Cameron Stewart, of The Australian, Jacob Greber, of The Australian Financial Review, and Matthew Knott, of The Sydney Morning Herald and The Age in a conversation with former ABC Washington Bureau Chief, Zoe Daniel.

WASHINGTON DC | Monday, 26 October | 7:00 - 8:00pm EDT
PERTH | Tuesday, 27 October | 7:00 - 8:00am AWST
SYDNEY | Tuesday, 27 October | 10:00 - 11:00am AEDT

Oct 27, 2020 10:00 AM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: USSC Events.