webinar register page

Webinar banner
Election Watch 2020: Joe Hockey in conversation with Mick Mulvaney, President Trump's former Chief of Staff
With the US election less than three weeks away, a lot of commentary is focused on the “horse race”: who is ahead, who is behind. But regardless of the outcome in November, will Americans unite behind the next administration? What will be the policy priorities of either a Biden administration or a Trump administration’s second term? Will there be room for foreign policy and an Indo-Pacific strategy as America grapples with the health and economic costs of the COVID-19 pandemic? Australia has managed its US relationship exceedingly well under President Trump but what risks and opportunities lie ahead for Australia and its national interests under either election outcome?

Please join the United States Studies Centre for a conversation between former Australian Ambassador to the United States, The Hon Joe Hockey and President Trump's former Chief of Staff, Mick Mulvaney.

WASHINGTON DC | Tuesday, 20 October | 7:00 - 8:00pm EDT
PERTH | Wednesday, 21 October | 7:00 - 8:00am AWST
SYDNEY | Wednesday, 21 October | 10:00 - 11:00am AEDT

Oct 21, 2020 10:00 AM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: USSC Events.