webinar register page

Webinar banner
What does a Kennedy in Canberra mean for Australia?
As a daughter of a cherished US president, scion of a political dynasty, globally-renowned philanthropist and accomplished former ambassador to Japan, Australia has arguably never had a higher profile US ambassador than it soon will with Caroline Kennedy.

What is the history of the relationship between President Biden and Caroline Kennedy? What can we expect of her approach to contentious issues like US trade policy and climate change? How will her approach to China and the Indo-Pacific region compare with when she was ambassador to Japan?

Join United States Studies Centre (USSC) for a webinar discussion on the newly confirmed US Ambassador to Australia featuring incoming USSC CEO Dr Mike Green, Non-Resident Senior Fellows Stephen Loosley AM and Bruce Wolpe and Director of Communications and Stakeholder Engagement Mari Koeck.

WASHINGTON DC | Monday, 30 May | 9:00 - 10:00pm EDT
PERTH | Tuesday, 31 May | 9:00am - 10:00Am AWST
SYDNEY | Tuesday, 31 May | 11:00am - 12:00pm AEST

May 31, 2022 11:00 AM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: USSC Events.