webinar register page

Webinar banner
Key players in the Biden administration
No campaign promise, rumour mill or day one executive order is as revelatory of a US president’s strategic intentions than the men and women they trust to guide them. A president’s Cabinet and key policy advisors have the extraordinary power of controlling the day-to-day decisions of the federal government. In essence, ‘personnel is policy’ and, as such, the key players of the Biden administration say a lot about the next four years of American politics.

How does Antony Blinken’s upbringing by refugees inform the Biden administration Middle East policy? Why is John Kerry seemingly the only household name of the president’s many advisors? Which names do Australia need to know?

Join the United States Studies Centre (USSC) Non-Resident Senior Fellow Bruce Wolpe and author of Key players in the Biden administration, Research Associate Victoria Cooper, to discuss these questions and more, as we use these players to read the tealeaves of Biden’s presidential future.

WASHINGTON DC | Wednesday, 16 June 2021 | 9:00pm - 10:00pm EDT
PERTH | Thursday, 17 June 2021 | 9:00am - 10:00Am AWST
SYDNEY | Thursday, 17 June 2021 | 11:00am - 12:00pm AEST

Jun 17, 2021 11:00 AM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: USSC Events.